Stevens men just miss Preston Street podium

Ben Andrew

Ben Andrew

The Stevens-The Cyclery men came to the Preston Street Criterium with a small team: Braydon Bourne is injured, and Matteo Dal-Cin just signed with the international Silber Investments team and was racing the Tour de Beauce. Here’s Ben Andrew’s take on the team’s showing at Preston Street, which ended with a fourth-place finish for Marc Boudreau:

Ben Andrew Cycling

It has been awhile since my last update. Although I have truthfully been busy, traveling to races and focusing on the day-to-day happenings of life, I wish I could say that I had a good excuse for not writing sooner. 

 

This past Sunday I took part in the Preston Street Crit, which has taken place in Ottawa’s Italian district for many years now. With only four of us from the team attending, as well as some strong competition and one of the hottest days of the year so far, I knew it was going to be a hard one. 

Going into the race, we were looking to be well represented in any moves up the road, while still racing smart due to the small number of riders we had to play with. Early on, several moves looked promising, but the main bunch wasn’t going to give up to soon…

View original post 381 more words

